John Philip Sousa Award Voting Today

FHSCB: We'll be voting for the John Philip Sousa Award for Band today. This is a national award presented in most high schools in the U.S. It is awarded to the outstanding four-year member of the Fairbanks Band program, as voted on by the band membership. If one candidate does not have a simple majority after this round of voting, a run-off between the two candidates with the highest number of votes will take place. The winner will be announced at next Friday's award assembly. If you are absent today, please email your vote to me by 3 PM.

Eligible band members are: Tiffany Atwell, Zane Barker, Gaylon Grant, Sarah Kelly, Colin McKean, and Josh Rausch.


Popular posts from this blog

FMB Update 7/11/18

FMB Football Playoffs at Fort Frye HS