Posts

Showing posts from February, 2010

Snowstorm Aftermath

Here's all the news that needs to get out there so we can recover from the snowstorm:

Pep Band:
We have two games remaining now. The Feb. 5 game that was cancelled is rescheduled for Friday, Feb. 19. Senior night is Saturday, February 20. The call for both games is 6pm. Seniors need to get their write-up to Mrs. Reed ASAP.

Beauty and the Beast Orchestra:
Both of our rehearsals this week got scrapped due to weather. I know this schedule is not quite the Monday/Wednesday regular schedule we'd hoped for, but we're quite a bit behind and there's no guarantee that we won't be missing more days for weather. Here is the schedule for the next three weeks:

Tuesday, Feb. 16 - 3:15-5:15
Wednesday, Feb. 17 - 3:15-5:15
Thursday, Feb. 18 - 3:15-5:15

Monday, Feb. 22 - 3:15-5:15
Tuesday, Feb. 23 - 3:15-5:15
Wednesday, Feb. 24 - 3:15-5:15

Monday, March 1 - 3:15-5:15
Tuesday, March 2 - 3:15-5:15
Wednesday, March 3 - 3:15-5:15

Fifth Grade Band
This week is pretty much a total wash. If brass …

Pep Band Cancelled

Tonight's pep band is cancelled due to weather. It has been rescheduled for Friday, February 19. The band will play that night. Be careful out there, everyone!Sincerely,
BK
(Pardon the brevity...I'm on my Blackberry :-)